Wiley Webinar: FINAL CALL: Improving the Analysis of Polar Analytes with Novel HILIC

Wiley Webinar: FINAL CALL: Improving the Analysis of Polar Analytes with Novel HILIC

 

Agilent Technologies

Improving the Analysis of Polar Analytes with Novel HILIC
Phases on Superficially Porous Particle LC Columns

 

 

Thursday, February 8, 2018 – 16:00 UTC
8am PST | 11am EST | 4pm UK (GMT) | 5pm CET

Click here to check the time in your own country >>>

Register now >>>

The rapidly advancing fields of pharmaceuticals, pesticide analysis, and food testing have encountered a major challenge in the separation and quantitation of highly polar analytes. Adequately retaining and separating small polar molecules with reversed-phase liquid chromatography (RPLC) is often a challenging task. The HILIC technique has rapidly gained popularity among many chromatographers to solve this issue.

This webinar will discuss the use and best practices of HILIC stationary phases for optimal polar compound retention. Two novel HILIC chemistries on superficially porous particle columns will demonstrate these method considerations along with technical advancements in the area of highly efficient HILIC separations when compared to traditional HILIC stationary phases.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Obtain brief background on HILIC analyses; history, retention mechanism, comparison to RPLC
  • Learn about method development for polar analytes, including unique HILIC method parameters
  • Learn Pros and Cons of the HILIC technique and why HILIC is an ideal choice for polar analytes
  • Discuss various HILIC stationary phases and when to use what
  • Additional tips and tools to ensure a robust method

Who should attend:

  • Lab Managers of contract, government, or QA/QC labs
  • Analytical chemists who develop methods for polar compounds in environmental, pharmaceutical, or food samples
  • Analysts and technicians performing analysis of polar compounds
  • Graduate students and post-docs working on environmental, pharmaceutical, or food analyses

Your Presenter:

Anne Mack
Applications Scientist,
Agilent Technologies

Register now >>>

In association with: