Skip to content Skip to footer

1.- “Epigenetic Regulation of Cell Function”
Organizer: Dr. Martín Montecino, Universidad Andrés Bello
email:  mmontecino@unab.cl 

2.- “Molecular Mechanisms of Root Development and Stress Responses in Plants”
Organizer: Dr. Ariel Orellana, Universidad Andrés Bello
email: aorellana@unab.cl 

3.- “Biochemistry and Molecular Biology of Fruit Ripening and Plant Metabolites”
Organizer: Dr. Raúl Herrera, Universidad de Talca 
email: raherre@utalca.cl 

4.- “Beyond the observation limit in biology with single molecule techniques”
Organizer: Dr. Jaime Rivas, Universidad Mayor; and Dr. Christian Wilson, Universidad de Chile
email: jaime.rivas@umayor.cl  yitowilson@gmail.com 

5.- “Molecular interactions controlling host-microbe interactions: from microbial pathogenesis to host immunity”
Organizer: Dr. Alexis Kalergis, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
email: akalergis@uc.cl 

6.- “Systems Biology Centers for the development of research and innovation in the fields of mining, agroindustry and health”
Organizer: Dr. Mauricio Latorre, Centro SYSTEMIX; and Dra. Lorena Pizarro, Centro BioSav
email: mauricio.latorre@uoh.cl lorena.pizarro@uoh.cl 

7.- “From biomolecules, vesicles and nanoconstructs to biomedical applications”
Organizer: Dra Lorena Lobos and Dr Andrew Quest, Universidad de Chile
email: llobos@udd.cl aquest@u.uchile.cl 

8.- “Genomic surveillance of microorganisms” Organizer: Dra. Claudia Saavedra, Universidad Andrés Bello and Dr. Fernando Valiente, Universidad de Chile
email: csaavedra@unab.cl fvaliente@uchile.cl 

9.- “Discovering new generation proteomics, a tool applied from life of science to clinical application”
Organizer: Mauricio Hernández (Melisa Institute) and Dr. Maximiliano Figueroa, Universidad de Concepción
email: mhernandez@melisainstitute.org maxifigueroa@udec.cl 

10.- “Simposio Cono Sur: Challenges and projections of structural biology in South America”
Organizer: Dra. Victoria Guixé and Dr. Victor Castro, Universidad de Chile
email: vguixe@uchile.cl vcasfe@uchile.cl 

11.- “New Frontiers in Molecular Mechanisms in Chronic Diseases”
Organizer: Dr. Zhao V Wang (City of Hope, Duarte, LA) and Dr. Sergio Lavandero, Universidad de Chile
emails: slavander@uchile.cl

12.- “Plant Systems Biology: From molecules to the ecosystem”
Organizer: Dr. Rodrigo Gutiérrez, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
email: rodrigo.gutierrez@gmail.com