Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer
Important awards for poster and oral presentations!
Dear colleagues,         
The 15th Rio Symposium on Atomic Spectrometry brings special opportunities for participants. Four 125 U$S awards for best poster (one for each day of the conference), sponsored by Elsevier/Spectrochimica Acta B and four 100 £ awards for best oral presentation, sponsored by The Royal Society of Chemistry/Journal of Analytical Atomic Spectrometry (JAAS) will be awarded. The selection of works will be on charge of our distinguished researchers.
Oral and poster abstracts submission is currently OPEN on the conference topics listed on our website; for further information on the process please visit our website. Please submit your abstracts for consideration before:
  • June 12 for oral presentations
  • August 12 for poster presentations
  • September 12 for late poster presentations
For registration fees and information visit our website. Special prices are available until June, 28!
Our list of confirmed speakers is available here.
We look forward to receiving your abstract and hope you will join us in Mendoza, on October 6-11.
Additional information on the 15th Rio Symposium on Atomic Spectrometry is available in our official website:
Moreover, the abstract submission process is now fully OPEN and we are looking forward to receiving your works. Oral and poster abstracts will be welcome on the conference topics listed on our website. For further information on the process please visit our website: Abstract submission information
  • Prof. Dr. Gary M. Hieftje, USA
  • Prof. Dr. Alessandro D’Ulivo, Italy
  • Prof. Dr. Víctor Cerdà, Spain
  • Prof. Dr. Jiří Dědina, Czech Republic
  • Prof. Dr. Frank Vanhaecke, Belgium
  • Prof. Dr. Javier Laserna, Spain
  • Prof. Dr. Ryszard Lobinski, France
  • Prof. Dr. Marco A. Zezzi Arruda, Brazil
  • Prof. Dr. José Almirall, USA
  • Prof. Dr. Zoltán Mester, Canada
  • Prof. Dr. Joerg Feldmann, Scotland
  • Prof. Dr. Dirk Schaumlöffel, France
  • Prof. Dr. Érico M. M. Flores, Brazil
  • Dr. Heidi Goenaga-Infante, England
  • Prof. Dr. Joanna Szpunar, France
  • Prof. Dr. Pilar  Bermejo-Barrera, Spain
  • Prof. Dr. Mustafa Soylak, Turkey
  • Prof. Dr. Maria Goreti R. Vale, Brazil
  • Prof. Dr. Vincent Motto-Ros, France
  • Prof. Dr. Ewa Bulska, Poland
  • Prof. Dr. Viktor G. Mihucz, Hungary
  • Prof. Dr. Pablo Pacheco, Argentina
  • Prof. Dr. Márcia Foster Mesko, Brazil
  • Prof. Dr. Mariela Pistón, Uruguay
  • Prof. Dr. Waldo Quiroz, Chile
  • Prof. Dr. Sofia Pessanha, Portugal
  • Atomic Absorption Spectrometry
  • Electrothermal Atomization
  • Atomic Fluorescence Spectrometry
  • Chemical Vapor Generation
  • Sample Preparation
  • Plasma-based Techniques
  • X-Ray Spectrometry
  • Laser-Induced Breakdown Spectrometry
  • Speciation Analysis
  • Hyphenated Techniques
  • Metallomics
  • Computational Spectroscopy and Imaging Techniques
  • Chemometrics in Spectrometry
Rio Symposium Chairs
Prof. Dr. Rodolfo Wuilloud
National University of Cuyo (UNCUYO)
National Scientific and Technical Research Council (CONICET)
Dr. Patricia Smichowski
Atomic Energy Commission (CNEA)
National Scientific and Technical Research Council (CONICET)
Further information and questions:

Abstracts Submission Information