Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer


1) The Science Diplomacy Prize will be awarded every four years by TWAS ROLAC.

“The TWAS Regional Prize for Science Diplomacy will honor teams or individuals who have collaborated on a transboundary research project contributing to, or made possible by, good international relations. The aim is to begin to bring the term ‘science diplomacy’ to the attention of both the research and diplomatic communities in developing countries. The focus on successful regional technical and research cooperation is seen as a way of building trust between the various stakeholders. TWAS will ensure that winners of the prize are nominated for the AAAS Science DiplomacyPrize.”

2) The US$ 3,000.00 prize will be awarded.

3) The candidate is responsible for his/her own registration.

A complete set of the following documents is requested for a candidacy to be considered:

–        Registration form dully filled – attached to this message.

–        Updated Curriculum Vitae.

–        Description of candidate’s works justifying their significant contribution to Science Diplomacy – action(s) that form the basis for the nomination.

–        Up to 5 significant publications in this area (books, articles, or other materials)  that illuminates the significance of the nominee’s achievement (electronic copy).

  • The registrations must be submitted by e-mail to   in the following format: dipl_SURNAME_first inicial.doc (ex: dipl_SILVA_J.doc)

4) The complete set of document must be e-mailed all together, at the same day, under the title   ( subject: ) “Science Diplomacy Prize”.

5) The Chair of TWAS ROLAC will preside the Prize Committee and will have the quality vote.

The registration dead line is:    May, 25th  2018.

The winner will be announced during the TWAS General Meeting, in November 2018.

…Late registrations will not be accepted…

Download Form

Download Rules